Radev did not join the declaration of European presidents in support of Ukraine

The Bulgarian president Rumen Radev did not join in declaration to nine of his colleagues from Central and Eastern Europe, expressing support for the integrity of Ukraine and its army and condemning the annexation of new Ukrainian territories by Russia.

This is clear from what was initiated by the Romanian president Klaus Johannis joint statement signed by him, the president of the Czech Republic Milos Zemanthe President of Estonia Alar Karisthe president of Latvia Egils Levittsthe president of Lithuania Gitanas Nausedathe president of the Republic of North Macedonia Stevo Pendarovskithe President of the Republic of Montenegro Milo Djukanovicthe president of Poland Andrzej Duda and the President of Slovakia Zuzana Chaputova.

The nine state that they cannot remain silent “before the gross violation of international law by the Russian Federation”. On Friday, their Russian counterpart Vladimir Putin announced the accession of the Ukrainian regions Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporozhye and Kherson to the composition of the Russian Federation.

“We confirm our support for the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine. We do not recognize and will never recognize Russia’s attempts to annex Ukrainian territories. We strongly support the decision of the NATO summit in Bucharest in 2008 regarding the future accession of Ukraine”, the statement of the European heads of state also states.

They call on Moscow to immediately withdraw its troops from Ukraine, as well as “all allied countries to significantly increase their military aid to Ukraine.” “All those who commit crimes of aggression must be held accountable and brought to justice,” the document concludes.


Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button