LIVE: The Ballon d’Or award ceremony has begun, the first award was presented – Football World – Others

The glamorous ceremony of “France Football” in Paris, during which the “Golden Ball” will be awarded for this year, is already underway. The big favorite is Real Madrid and France striker Karim Benzema.

In addition, several other awards will be handed out – the Women’s Ballon d’Or, the Kopa Trophy for the best young player, the Yashin Trophy for the best goalkeeper, the Müller Trophy for the best goalscorer and the Socrates Trophy ” for solidarity.

The players who came from 30th to 11th place are now clear, with the top ten to be clarified as the evening progresses, with a winner to be announced at the end.

The first award of the night was that of the best under-21 player, which was presented by legend Ronaldo Nazario and last year’s winner Pedri. The award was presented to none other than Pedri’s 18-year-old team-mate Gavi, who has burst onto the scene this year with impressive performances for the Spanish giants.

Ranking of Ballon d’Or nominees:

11. Hyun Min-Song (Tottenham Hotspur and South Korea)

12. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City and Algeria)

13. Sebastian Aller (Ajax/Borussia Dortmund and Ivory Coast)

14= Fabinho (Liverpool and Brazil)

14= Rafael Leao (Milan and Portugal)

16. Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool and Netherlands)

17= Casemiro (Real Madrid/Manchester United and Brazil)

17= Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina/Juventus and Serbia)

17= Luis Diaz (Porto/Liverpool and Colombia)

20. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United and Portugal)

21. Harry Kane (Tottenham and England) – 4 votes

22= Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool and England) – 2 votes

22= Phil Fowden (Manchester City and England) – 2 votes

22= Bernardo Silva (Manchester City and Portugal) – 2 votes

25 = Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich and Germany) – 1 vote

25= Mike Meignan (Milan and France) – 1 vote

25= Antonio Rüdiger (Chelsea/Real Madrid and Germany) – 1 vote

25= Joao Cancelo (Manchester City and Portugal) – 1 vote

25= Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig and France) – 1 vote

25= Darwin Nunes (Benfica/Liverpool and Uruguay) – 1 vote

Related Articles

Back to top button