Gareth Southgate has announced England’s squad for the 2022 World Cup – Football World – World Cup

England’s squad for the World Cup in Qatar has been announced. The national coach – Gareth Southgate, announced the full list of 26 players. The Three Lions are in Group B along with Iran, Wales and the USA.

England squad for World Cup 2022:

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Newcastle United), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Coady (Everton), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Ben White (Arsenal)

Midfielders and forwards: Declan Rice (West Ham), Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Calvin Phillips (Manchester City), James Maddison (Leicester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Callum Wilson (Newcastle United), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Phil Fowden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Ivan Tawney, James Ward-Prowse, Tammy Abraham, Fikayo Tomori, Jarrod Bowen, Jaden Sancho, Mark Guehy and Ruben Loftus-Cheek remain out of the selectors’ group.

Related Articles

Back to top button